© Copyright Herne Bay United 2011

Follow us on Facebook

Senior National Division 1 Champions

Posted by HBU Admin on February 27, 2022

HBU Back On Top!

HBU have not won a National Senior Trophy since 2011, but clinched the National Senior Division One League with two games to spare. 
They needed two wins in their last four matches to take the tittle and beat Invicta 3 v 2 and Farnham 4 v 3 to take the title.
This is a great achievement as most of the team are still only 15 or 16 years old. 
After the win captain George Daly said “We didn’t have the best day hockey wise, but it’s a sign of a great team to win when they are not playing their best.  It’s great to get a Senior Trophy for HBU again, a club that has a massive place in my heart”.

 Back row: Simon Hosking, Nathan Kay, Jaspar Dobson, Bryn Davies , Dougie Epps , George Daly, Tristan Epps

Front row: Finley Kay, Joe Barley, Charlie Holmes, Karl Smith, Edden Dodds,  Rhys Dean,  Will Hosking